Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation
 
Manuel Flores, Acting Secretary  
Pat Quinn, Governor
www.idfpr.com
Translate
www.idfpr.comAgency Quick Links
IDFPR Home Page
Military Families
License Look Up
Physician Profile
License Renewals
Latest News
Mandatory State's Attorneys Reports
Medical Cannabis F.A.Q.'s
Discipline Information
FOID Mental Health Reporting
Consumers
Professionals
Information About
IDFPR
Banking
Non-banking Financial Institutions
Professional Regulation
About IDFPR
Contact Information
General FAQs
Boards & Committees
Search IDFPR.com
Pay Our Bills.Illinois.Gov
State of Illinois Appointments
State of Illinois
Agencies, Boards & Commissions
Banks and Trust Companies
 

2011 Bank Holiday Schedule

The following days in 2011 are legal holidays in Illinois upon which a bank may remain closed, but is not required to:

Date Day Holiday
January 1, 2011 Saturday New Year's Day
January 17, 2011 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (Observed)
February 12, 2011 Saturday Abraham Lincoln's Birthday
February 21, 2011 Monday President's Day
March 7, 2011 Monday Casimir Pulaski's Birthday
April 22, 2011 Friday Good Friday
May 30, 2011 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2011 Monday Independence Day
September 5, 2011 Monday Labor Day
October 10, 2011 Monday Columbus Day
November 11, 2011 Friday Veterans' Day
November 25, 2011 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 25, 2011 Sunday Christmas Day

In addition to the holidays cited above, banks are authorized to close at 12:00 noon on each Saturday and all day on Sunday. A bank may also select one additional day of the week to remain closed by following the procedures outlined in Section 17(b) of the Promissory Note and Bank Holiday Act [205 ILCS 630/17(b)].

 2010 Bank Holiday Schedule

Banks, Trust Companies & Savings Institutions
Banks, Trust Companies & Savings Institutions Main
News and Announcements
Bank & Thrift Supervision
International Bank Supervision
Information Technology & Fiduciary Activities
Corporate Activities (Bureau Forms)
Charter Information
Thrifts
Pawnbroker Regulation
Check Printers
Non-Bank Owned ATMs
Law Department
Enforcement Actions
Related Websites
Consumer Alerts & Tips
Interstate Banking
Did you know you can...
 · Citizens
 · Industry
External Links
State Features
Illinois AMBER Alert
Illinois Business Portal
Illinois Veterans Care
Illinois workNet