Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation
 
Manuel Flores, Acting Secretary  
Pat Quinn, Governor
www.idfpr.com
Translate
www.idfpr.comAgency Quick Links
IDFPR Home Page
Military Families
License Look Up
Physician Profile
License Renewals
Latest News
Mandatory State's Attorneys Reports
Medical Cannabis Program
Discipline Information
FOID Mental Health Reporting
Consumers
Professionals
Information About
IDFPR
Banking
Non-banking Financial Institutions
Professional Regulation
Real Estate
About IDFPR
Contact Information
General FAQs
Boards & Committees
Search IDFPR.com
Pay Our Bills.Illinois.Gov
State of Illinois Appointments
State of Illinois
Agencies, Boards & Commissions
Banks and Trust Companies
 

2014 Bank Holiday Schedule

The following days in 2014 are legal holidays in Illinois upon which a bank may remain closed, but is not required to:

Date Day Holiday
January 1, 2014 Wednesday New Year's Day
January 20, 2014 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (Observed)
February 12, 2014 Wednesday Abraham Lincoln's Birthday
February 17, 2014 Monday President's Day
March 3, 2014 Monday Casimir Pulaski's Birthday
April 18, 2014 Friday Good Friday
May 26, 2014 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2014 Friday Independence Day
September 1, 2014 Monday Labor Day
October 13, 2014 Monday Columbus Day
November 4, 2014 Tuesday Election Day
November 11, 2014 Tuesday Veterans' Day
November 27, 2014 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 25, 2014 Thursday Christmas Day

In addition to the holidays cited above, banks are authorized to close at 12:00 noon on each Saturday and all day on Sunday. A bank may also select one additional day of the week to remain closed by following the procedures outlined in Section 17(b) of the Promissory Note and Bank Holiday Act [205 ILCS 630/17(b)].

 2015 Bank Holiday Schedule

 2013 Bank Holiday Schedule

Banks, Trust Companies & Savings Institutions
Banks, Trust Companies & Savings Institutions Main
News and Announcements
Bank & Thrift Supervision
International Bank Supervision
Information Technology & Fiduciary Activities
Corporate Activities (Bureau Forms)
Charter Information
Thrifts
Pawnbroker Regulation
Check Printers
Non-Bank Owned ATMs
Law Department
Enforcement Actions
Related Websites
Consumer Alerts & Tips
Did you know you can...
 · Citizens
 · Industry
External Links
State Features
Illinois AMBER Alert
Illinois Business Portal
Illinois Veterans Care
Illinois workNet