Collection Agency Licensing and Disciplinary Board

Collection agencies became regulated between 1975 and 1976. The regulatory statute declares

it public policy of the State to eliminate abusive debt collecting practices by licensed collection

agencies and to ensure that those agencies who refrain from using abusive debt collecting

practices are not competitively disadvantaged. Additionally, the State is to protect consumers

against debt collection abuse. The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the

Secretary, consisting of five employed in a collection agency and two public members. The

Committee is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary matters and

professional performance and conduct of the collection agency.

Daniel F. Burtis Western Springs

Randall H. Gelb Chicago

Rodney L. Goodall Waxhaw

Connie M. Matrisch Sherman

John Roska J.D., Public Member Urbana

* Karolyn Rubin Northbrook

* Chairperson

Last Updated: August 3, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last