State Medical Disciplinary Board

The Medical Disciplinary Board's purpose is to consider allegations of misconduct or

malfeasance by members of the medical professions and to recommend appropriate discipline to

the Secretary. The Board consists of eleven members appointed by the Governor, seven of

whom are physicians with representatives of the osteopathic and chiropractic branches included,

and four of whom are members of the public.

Richard R. Fay D.C. Wheaton

Ronald L. Johnson M.D. Pittsfield

* Maria Laporta M.D. Freeport

Sarita M. Massey M.D. Chicago

James S. Montana Jr., JD, Public Member Chicago

Grace Allen Newton JD, Public Member Chicago

Frank J. Nicolosi M.D., J.D. Rockford

Karen O'Mara D.O. Chicago

Joseph W. Szokol J.D., M.D., MBA Winnetka

* Chairperson

Last Updated: March 19, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last