Board of Acupuncture

The Acupuncture Practice Act became effective January 31, 1997, making Acupuncture one of

the professions most recently regulated by the Department. The Board is composed of seven

members appointed by the Secretary consisting of four licensed acupuncturists, one public

member, one licensed chiropractic physician actively engaged in the practice of acupuncture,

and one physician licensed to practice medicine in all its branches . The Board is charged with

providing expert knowledge and advice on administrative rules, disciplinary matters, and

professional performance and conduct.

Jason Bussell Chicago

Mildred L. Calhoun JD, Public Member Northbrook

* Patricia A. Faivre Sycamore

David W. Miller MD Chicago

Lixin Sha Chicago

Timothy I. Suh DAOM Chicago

Kristine L. Tohtz D.C. Forest Park

* Chairperson

Last Updated: August 3, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last