Clinical Psychologists Licensing and Disciplinary Board

Clinical psychologists became regulated in 1967. The practice of clinical psychology means the

independent evaluation, classification and treatment of mental, emotional, behavioral or

nervous disorders or conditions, developmental disabilities, alcoholism and substance abuse,

disorders of habit or conduct, or the psychological aspects of physical illness. The Board is

composed of eleven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of four licensed clinical

psychologists, two licensed prescribing psychologists, two psychology faculty members of

accredited colleges or universities, one psychiatrist, one primary care/family physician, and one

public member. The Board is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on

disciplinary matters and professional performance and conduct.

Sheila McCabe Baer Ph.D. Gurnee

* Bernhard E. Blom Ph.D. Mundelein

Michelle Hoy-Watkins Psy.D. Chicago

John P. Murray Psy.D.

Proshanta K. Nandi Ph.D., Public Member Springfield

Neil H. Pliskin Ph.D. Buffalo Grove

Robert C. Rinaldi Ph.D. Wheaton

Soterios J. Soter Ph.D., M.D. Barrington Hills

Julie Atkins Waites Psy.D. Wauconda

William N. Werner M.D. Skokie

* Chairperson

Last Updated: August 3, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last