Dietitian Nutritionist Practice Board

The Dietitian Nutritionist Practice Act was enacted to ensure the regulation and control of those

individuals providing dietitian and nutrition services in the public interest. The Board is comprised of

seven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of six members licensed under the Act and

one public member. The Board is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary

matters and professional performance and conduct.

James F. Golick Lombard

Karla Kennedy-Hagan Ph.D. Champaign

Karen G. Little Pleasant Plains

* Linda Roberts Wheaton

Sara Long Roth Ph.D. Carbondale

Shipra S. Somani, Public Member Springfield

Michael A. Stroka JD Western Springs

* Chairperson

Last Updated: April 1, 2014

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last