Land Surveyors Licensing Board

Land Surveyors became regulated between 1937 and 1938. The practice of land surveying

includes surveying, preparation of boundary descriptions and measuring the area of any portion

of the earth's surface. The Board is appointed by the Secretary and is composed of seven

members consisting of one public member and six licensed professional land surveyors who have

practiced continuously for the previous ten years. The Board shall advise the Secretary on

matters of education, experience, professional conduct and competence.

Donald L. Bullard Thompsonville

Edward L. Clancy Urbana

Benjamin W. Fisher Rantoul

John Gardner Huff, Public Member Lisle

Lee R. Koehler Wheaton

C. Brian Lounsbury Park Ridge

* Carol Sweet-Johnson Geneva

* Chairperson

Last Updated: August 3, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last