Occupational Therapy Licensure Board

Occupational therapists became regulated between 1983 and 1984. Occupational therapy

means the evaluation of functional performance ability of persons impaired by physical illness or

injury, emotional disorder, congenital or developmental disability, or the aging process, and the

analysis, selection and application of occupations or goal-directed activities for the treatment or

prevention of these disabilities to achieve optimum functioning. The Board is composed of

seven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of four licensed occupational therapists,

two licensed occupational therapy assistants, and one public member. The Board is charged with

providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary matters and professional performance

and conduct.

Kathryn M. Eberhardt Glenwood

Mary Alice Keith Chatham

Catherine Killian Woodridge

Kimberly M. Langley Harrisburg

Geralyn Lopatin Evanston

* Marla R. Robinson Chicago

* Chairperson

Last Updated: August 3, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last