State Board of Pharmacy

The pharmacy profession was placed under the jurisdiction of the Department upon its creation in

1917. The regulatory statute covers the activities of both the pharmacist and the various categories of

pharmacy in which he/she may work. The Board is made up of nine members, consisting of seven

currently licensed pharmacists and two public members. All members are appointed by the Governor.

The Board advises the Secretary on matters involving standards of professional conduct, discipline and

qualifications of candidates and licensees under the Act.

* Philip P. Burgess R.Ph. Chicago

Sudhir C. Manek R.Ph. Naperville

Gordon John Mazzotti R.Ph. Taylorville

Ned Milenkovich J.D., Pharm.D., R.Ph. Chicago

Yash V. Patel R.Ph. St. Charles

Prem Rupani M.D., Public Member Burr Ridge

Yatin M. Shah M.D., Public Member Willowbrook

Miriam A. Mobley Smith Pharm.D. South Holland

Ronald A. Weinert R.Ph. Mundelein

* Chairperson

Last Updated: April 1, 2014

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last