State Board of Professional Engineers

Professional engineers became regulated between 1945 and 1946. The Board is appointed by

the Secretary and is composed of ten members, consisting of one public member and nine

professional engineers licensed under the Act. Each licensed member must have at least 12

years of experience in the practice of professional engineering. The Board is charged with

reviewing education and experience qualifications of applicants, conducting hearings regarding

disciplinary actions and advising the Secretary on matters related to professional competence

and conduct.

Philip M. Corlew Edwardsville

William C. Eves Springfield

John P. Hoffstatter Moline

Gale L. Jamison Champaign

Benjamin D. Miller Deerfield

* Richard M. Ray Burr Ridge

Charles R. Rayot Chatham

Michael E. Rutkowski, Public Member Oak Park

James P. Schlichting Crystal Lake

John M. Whitt Naperville

* Chairperson

Last Updated: August 3, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last