Board of Licensing for Professional Geologists

The Professional Geologist Licensing Act became effective July 1, 1996. The practice of professional

geology is the performance of services of a geologist, including consultation, investigation, evaluation,

planning, mapping, inspection of geologic work, and other services that require extensive knowledge of

geologic laws, formulas, principles, practices and methods of data interpretation. The Board is made

up of eight members appointed by the Secretary consisting of six licensed professional geologists and

one public member. In addition, the State Geologist or his/her designated representative serves as an

advisory, non-voting member of the Board. The Board advises the Secretary on matters of education,

experience, continuing education, professional conduct and competence.

Patricia M. Bryan Mokena

* Jonathan H. Goodwin Ph.D. Champaign

William M. Green Schaumburg

Jeff Groncki Lake Zurich

John Gardner Huff, Public Member Lisle

Robert B. Jorstad Ph.D. Charleston

E. Donald McKay III, Ph.D. Champaign

Kevin S. Richards Ph.D. Lake Forest

* Chairperson

Last Updated: April 1, 2014

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last