Respiratory Care Board

The Respiratory Care Practice Act became effective January 1, 1996. Respiratory care and

cardiorespiratory care include direct and indirect services in the implementation of treatment,

management, disease prevention, diagnostic testing, monitoring and care of patients with

deficiencies and abnormalities associated with the cardiopulmonary system. The Board is made

up of nine members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of four members currently engaged

in the practice of respiratory care with a minimum of three years of practice in the state of Illinois,

three qualified medical directors and two hospital administrators. The Board advises the

Secretary on questions involving standards of professional conduct, discipline and qualifications

of candidates for licensure under the Act.

* Barbara S. Adams Peoria

Jennifer Compton Champaign

Jeremiah E. Crabb VI, M.D. Dunlap

Kelly Crawford-Jones Eureka

Brian Lawlor Rockford

Deborah L. Linhart Winfield

Michael R. Silver M.D. Elmhurst

Lisa M. Zaenger Naperville

* Chairperson

Last Updated: March 19, 2015

Please Close This Screen to Return to the Previous Page.
First Previous Next Last