Board of Athletic Trainers

The Illinois Board of Athletic Trainers was created in 1985. The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of four licensed athletic trainers, two licensed physicians and one public member. Beginning in January 1996, the Athletic Trainers Practice Act was revised to provide full licensure rather than title protection registration. An athletic trainer is one who, upon the direction of the team physician or consulting physician, carries out the practice of prevention/ emergency care and/or physical reconditioning of injuries incurred by athletes participating in an athletic program. The Board is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary matters and professional performance and conduct.

    Aaron L. Clark | Quincy
    Jessica Dermody Higgs M.D. | Dunlap
    Brant D. Hulsebus D.C. | Rockford
    Renee L. Polubinsky Ed.D. | Macomb
    Kristen Streeter | Mahomet
    Lori Kerans | Decatur
    Oscar H. Krieger | Mokena


Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

    IDFPR will display up to 12 Meeting Minutes.

    No meeting minutes to display.