close× Call Us 1 (888) 473-4858

State Medical Disciplinary Board

The Medical Disciplinary Board's purpose is to consider allegations of misconduct or malfeasance by members of the medical professions and to recommend appropriate discipline to the Secretary. The Board is composed of eleven members appointed by the Governor, seven of whom are physicians with representatives of the osteopathic and chiropractic branches included, and four of whom are members of the public.

    Shami Goyal M.D. | South Barrington
    Karen O'Mara D.O. | Chicago
    Peter Max Charles Hoffman M.D. | Springfield
    Umang S. Patel M.D. | Woodridge
    Sreenivas G. Reddy M.D. | Burr Ridge
    Darren D. Hancock D.C. | Chicago
    Amy J. Derick M.D. | Inverness

    Vice Chairperson

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes